Previous Editions

Toulouse Lautrec presented the first edition of the event, with the goal to becoming the most important international competition in the country, taking into account the growing number of entertainment audiovisual productions created for the Internet, and with the firm purpose of encouraging young audiovisual creators.  2016 marked a milestone: we were the first and only to launch this type of event, as has happened since then in many parts of the world.

For two days, round tables, exhibitions and talks were held focused on explaining the importance and scope of web platforms today, as well as explaining their importance in contemporary communication. 

The festival counted as jurors: Aldo Pinasco (TV Producer), Aldo Salvini (Filmmaker), Giancarlo Capello (Screenwriter and researcher), Cecilia Gómez de la Torre, (Content Manager of Frecuencia Latina) and Daniel Rodríguez (Director of audiovisual content).

Luis Angel Pinasco who is a prominent character in different audiovisual fields for many years, having successfully performed in television, film, theater, voice overs, etc.,  was recognized in a special ceremony.

The event brought together an important number of personalities who stand out in audiovisual work.


The winners of the 5 categories of the Series Web Awards (SWA) Lima 2016 were:

Categoría Ganador
Best Edition Los Cinéfilos
Best Female Performance Jely Reátegui – Making Of
Best Male Performance Pold Castello – Making Of
Best Web Series Los Cinéfilos
Public vote Mi Mejor Amigo