Previous Editions

In 2017, the second edition of the event was held, presented by the Communications area of the Toulouse Lautrec School. The interest of producers and other creators of audiovisual content for the Internet increased compared to the first edition, with more than 250 works competing.

In addition to Peru, countries such as Argentina, Chile and Mexico were present with innovative proposals. Over the course of two days, talks were held regarding web activity in recent times, having as jurors: Cecilia Gómez de la Torre (Tondero Distribución), José Hernández (América TV), Guillermo Castañeda (actor and youtuber) and Marisol Crousillat (TV producer).

That time, the festival paid tribute to Guillermo Rossini for his more than 35 years of professional career in television, radio and theater. The event brought together journalists, communicators and students who gathered in the Armando Robles Godoy Room of the Ministry of Culture.


The winners of the 8 categories of the Series Web Awards (SWA) Lima 2017 were:

Categoría Ganador
Best Male Performance Pedro Corpancho – Dos es Mucho
Best Female Performance Carolina Cano – Dos es Mucho
Best Direction Dos es Mucho
Best Edition and Post Production Hummus of Barranco
Best Script Dos es Mucho
Best Web Series Dos es Mucho
Best YouTuber Revelation El Cacash
Public Vote Andynsane